Pakistan also lost to Zimbabwe

In the important match of Group Two in the T20 World Cup 2022, Zimbabwe defeated Pakistan after a thrilling encounter.

The national team’s batsmen also failed to achieve the meager target of 131 runs set by Zimbabwe.

In this match being played in Perth, Zimbabwe’s captain won the toss and decided to bat first.

Batting first, Zimbabwe scored 130 runs for 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

In such a situation, Muhammad Nawaz and Muhammad Wasim tried to bring the team closer to the target, in which both were quite successful, but in the last over, Muhammad Nawaz failed to play a big shot and got out.

The Zimbabwean batsmen gave their team a quick start, but in the fifth over Haris Rauf gave Pakistan their first win.

Harris caught Craig Irvine for 19 for 42. While in the very next over, Mohammad Wasim broke the speed of Zimbabwe by also getting out lbw to opener Esley Madhevir.

The Zimbabwean team scored 47 runs for the loss of 2 wickets by the end of the Powerplay.

Zimbabwe were bowled out for 64 runs by Milton Shamba for their third loss, but Sikandar Raza and Shaun Williamson got their team back on track.

Pakistani bowlers once again used their experience and managed to take 4 more wickets in a row at a score of 95.

First, Shadab Khan took two, then Muhammad Wasim Jr took two wickets to put Zimbabwe on the back foot.

After that, Ryan Brill and Brad Evans added valuable runs for Zimbabwe by forming a partnership of 31 runs for the eighth wicket, but due to the poor bowling of the Pakistani bowlers, the Zimbabwean team could score 130 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

On behalf of Pakistan, Mohammad Wasim Jr. was the most successful bowler by taking 4 wickets, Shadab Khan was able to dismiss 3 players while one wicket went to Haris Rauf.

A change was made in the national cricket team where Asif Ali was replaced by Mohammad Wasim in the playing XI.

The Pakistan team includes Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haider Ali, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf.

By Admin