Pakistan defeated Netherlands

Pakistan defeated Netherlands by 6 wickets in Group 2 match of T20 World Cup.

Pakistan was given a target of 92 runs by the Netherlands to win, which the national team achieved at the loss of 4 wickets in 13.5 overs.

Captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan opened the innings and this partnership lasted only 2 overs.

On the last ball of the second over, Babar Azam was run out after scoring 4 runs.

Pakistan’s second wicket fell in the 8th over with a total score of 53 when Fakhar Zaman was dismissed for 20 runs.

The third wicket of the national team fell to Mohammad Rizwan, he scored 49 runs while Shaan Masood got out after scoring 12 runs.

Spin bowling all-rounder Shadab Khan was adjudged the man of the match.

Earlier, due to the excellent performance of the Pakistani bowlers, the Netherlands team could score only 91 runs for 9 wickets in the allotted overs.

Fakhar Zaman has been included in the Pakistan team for the match to be played in Perth in place of Haider Ali.

A tough easy for Pakistan team without playing

Shaheen Shah Afridi took the first wicket after 2 matches in T20 World Cup.

Shaheen Shah Afridi caught out Stephen Mayberg for 6 runs in the third over of the innings.

On 19 in the seventh over of the innings, Shadab Khan gave Pakistan their second win when he dismissed Tom Cooper for one run.

The third wicket of Netherlands fell for 26 runs, this time Shadab Khan also got the wicket, he sent Max O’Dowd to the pole for 8 runs.

A ‘speedy’ bouncer from Harris injured the face of the Netherlands batsman

Shadab Khan continued his brilliant performance in bowling and took the fourth wicket for Pakistan.

He dismissed Colin Ackerman in the 15th over for the Netherlands’ score of 61.

In the next over, Naseem Shah dismissed the Netherlands captain for 15 runs while Haris Rauf bowled the next batter in the 17th over.

Mohammad Wasim bowled 2 consecutive Dutch batters in the 19th over of the innings.

By Admin