December 30, the Russian President’s press secretary and Kremlin spokesperson Peskov said that Russian President Vladimir Putin will not send New Year greetings to the leaders of unfriendly countries, and he will also “be with them.” There is practically no contact between them”

According to the report, when asked whether Putin would send New Year greetings to leaders of unfriendly countries, Peskov replied, “No. Our counterparts themselves do not send any blessings (to the Russian side). In fact We have no contact with them now. Given their often unfriendly behavior, the president will not send his blessing.”

RIA Novosti did not specify who the leaders of these unfriendly countries are. However, Agence France-Presse reported that the Kremlin said on the 30th that US President Biden, French President Macron and German Chancellor Scholz will not receive Putin’s New Year’s greetings because these countries imposed sanctions on Russia over the Russia-Ukraine conflict. “Unprecedented sanctions”.

Just a few days ago, according to a report by TASS on the 26th, Peskov said that day that in view of the current level of Russia-US relations, Putin has no plans to congratulate Biden on a happy New Year, and that it is not a “suitable time for congratulations.”

The Russian Federation government approved the “List of Unfriendly Countries and Regions” on March 7 this year. The countries and regions mentioned in the list are all countries and regions that have imposed sanctions on Russia or joined sanctions after Russia launched special military operations against Ukraine, including the United States, Canada, EU countries, UK, Ukraine, etc.

By Admin