File Photo

According to the russian media report on May 3, after summarising the public information sources and the news released by the governments of many regions in Russia, the media found that about 40 regions in Russia have banned the flight of drones, including Moscow.  , Bryansk, Vladimir, Volgograd, Voronezh, Kaluga, Kemerovo, Kirov, etc.

RIA Novosti mentioned that the Kremlin announced earlier on the 3rd that Ukraine attempted to use drones to launch an attack on the Kremlin in the early morning of the same day, and the Russian military and intelligence agencies took measures to successfully intercept them.  The personnel and property in the palace caused losses.  Russian Presidential Press Secretary Peskov later said that Russian President Vladimir Putin was not in the Kremlin when the attack occurred. 

The report also said that Moscow Mayor Sobyanin said that, except for the drones that government agencies decided to send, Moscow would ban other drones from flying since May 3.  Podolyak, an adviser to the Ukrainian President’s Office, said in an interview with the media on the 3rd that the Ukrainian side did not attack the Kremlin Palace, and the Ukrainian side’s attack targets were limited to military installations on the occupied territory of Ukraine.

By Admin