Internet Photo

The 15th BRICS summit is schedule to begin in Johannesburg on Tuesday. Its member countries include Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa.
According to Arab News, South African President Cyril Ramaphosa said during a speech on Sunday that the BRICS countries together make up a quarter of the global economy; these countries account for a fifth of global trade and more than 40 percent of the world’s population. is the house of

He said that BRICS countries are playing an important role in the world due to their economic strength. Market potential, political influence, and development cooperation.
The summit, which will be held from August 22 to 24. Expected to be attend by heads of more than 40 countries and international observers.

Internet Photo
Internet Photo

The first meeting of BRICS foreign ministers was held in September 2006. On the sidelines of the United Nations General Assembly. Before South Africa joined, the organisation was know as BRICS.
The first BRICS summit was held in Yekaterinburg, Russia, in June 2009. And South Africa was invite to join the organisation a year later.
BRICS focuses on three main pillars of cooperation: political and security, financial and economic, and culture.

BRICS membership

The President of South Africa has said that Chinese President Xi Jinping will arrive in South Africa on his fourth official visit.
This time, the topic of increasing BRICS membership will also be discuss on the agenda.
The South African president said that more than 20 countries have formally applied to join the organisation. And many countries have expressed interest in joining.

He said that South Africa supports the increase or expansion of BRICS membership. The importance of BRICS goes beyond the interests of its current members.
“BRICS needs to build partnerships with other countries to make efforts more effective.”

Internet Photo
Two U.S. Soldiers Arrested in Germany for Killing a German Man

By Admin

One thought on “BRICS Summit in South Africa: Participation of Russia, India and China”

Comments are closed.